Ill Be Your Mirror: A Tribute To The Velvet Underground & Nico - Various Artists (Vinyl)

On Request
Seen a better price? Let us know!Seen a better price? Let us know!
Available immediately
  • Free shipping to Singapore, flat shipping fee to Malaysia and the Philippines
  • Typically ships from our warehouse in 1-2 working days
Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.
We’re still waiting for an expected delivery date on this product. Please contact us for the latest information or to see if we have a B-Stock or an alternative available.

Similar Products

About this product

This is a vinyl LP pressing of I'll be Your Mirror: A Tribute to the Velvet Underground & Nico by Various Artists. The Velvet Underground is regarded as one of the most influential bands in rock history. Their first 4 albums were included in Rolling Stone's list of The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time. They were ranked 19th greatest artist by the same magazine and the 24th greatest artist in a poll by VH1.

The group was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1996. Critic Robert Christgau considers them "the number three band of the '60s, after the Beatles and James Brown and His Famous Flames". AllMusic wrote that "Few rock groups can claim to have broken so much new territory, and maintain such consistent brilliance on record, as the Velvet Underground during their brief lifespan [...] the Velvets' innovations – which blended the energy of rock with the sonic adventurism of the avant-garde, and introduced a new degree of social realism and sexual kinkiness into rock lyrics – were too abrasive for the mainstream to handle."

Label: Virgin

Release Year: 2021

Track List:

  1. Sunday Morning - Michael Stipe
  2. I'm Waiting for the Man - Matt Berninger
  3. Femme Fatale - Sharon Van Etten
  4. Venus in Furs - Andrew Bird, Lucius
  5. Run Run Run - Kurt Vile
  6. All Tomorrow's Parties - St. Vincent, Thomas Bartlett
  7. Heroin - Thurston Moore, Bobby Gillespie
  8. There She Goes Again - King Princess
  9. I'll Be Your Mirror - Courtney Barnett
  10. The Black Angel's Death Song - Fontaines D.C
  11. European Son - Iggy Pop, Matt Sweeney
Read More

Related Videos

Taxes included Free Shipping and taxes included

Recently Viewed

From our Blog